EN |  FR     premium  
Navigation Menu

Art Loop documentary – #2 – Ouessant – Mathieu Thomas

Posted by on 0 h 46 min in Blog | 0 comments

Second episode of the Art Loop web-documentary with Mathieu Thomas in Ouessant Island! Enjoy! Click on CC to have the english subtitles...

read more

Art Loop documentary – #1 – Montréal – Patsy Van Roost

Posted by on 0 h 38 min in Blog | 0 comments

First episode of the Art Loop web-documentary with our first artist Patsy Van Roost! Enjoy! Click on CC to have the english subtitles...

read more

WIN A CATALOGUE!

Posted by on 19 h 01 min in Blog | 0 comments

It’s Christmas !!! So we organized a contest! You can win one of five catalogs of the Art Loop exhibition ! To win, it’s simple, you need to send us a message with answers to the following questions: - What was the response of our first artist Patsy discovering the starting theme? - What is the name of the artist residency where we were in Iceland? - What are the favorites instruments  of Erdem Can? - Where is the forging  of Samuel Moucha? You have until December 15!  Good luck! (Hint: All the answers are in the...

read more

Behind the scene !

Posted by on 15 h 32 min in autre cat | 2 comments

Today It’s his birthday! So a small tribute to Yasser who filmed all the documentary images you have seen during the show! And more than one year later, he is still working on assembling a more complete version that can be discovered in 2015! So, happy birthday to our dear Yasser without whom the adventure Art Loop would not exist!...

read more

Loop diaries / Maslak

Posted by on 20 h 05 min in Blog | 0 comments

Excerpts from the Loop diaries  - November 2013 – Istanbul  “We go to the music studio in Maslak, a small routine has been established, we meet Erdem, take the subway for 45 minutes, get out in the middle of an industrial area, there no sidewalks, here cars make  their law. On the road, we stop to buy the best boreks and instant coffee powder = our fuel for the day! After a few minutes of walking, we arrived in the neighborhood of garages and car repairers. This is HUGE! Looks like garages toys but full size and a hundred times!...

read more

Loop diairies / Acrobatics

Posted by on 20 h 59 min in Blog | 0 comments

Excerpts from the Loop diaries  – Vilnius – November 2013 ” 7 a.m, cool misty morning in Vilnius. This morning, Kristina and her husband Linas  go get us to go the energy museum in Vilnius , which will be the scene of Kristina’s shooting . The place is impressive: a huge engine room, many large pipes tangled , it looks like a metal titan asleep. Kristina has access to the museum from 8am to 10am before the arrival of the public. We meet the two models Brigita Bernas. Kristina , for this series, wants them to be nude . This is not...

read more

Loop diaries / Barely dry

Posted by on 21 h 36 min in Blog | 0 comments

Excerpts from the Loop diaries  - Berlin – October 2013 ” Last day for Enda , the day of delivery and he still has a lot of work . The atmosphere is febrile in the workshop. We can fell that Enda is stressed by the deadline but happy in this final stage of production. The process is long and repetitive, he carefully painted each small square that makes up the three panels of the triptych. The masking tape and pallets are adorned with gorgeous colors. We let him alone so as not to distract him and agree to return later with dinner....

read more

The exhibition team

Posted by on 22 h 31 min in Blog | 0 comments

Art Loop is from the beginning a project made with human encounters. Each person who participated in the project was involved on voluntary basis by trusting us ! Coming home from our trip, we did not think that the great meetings would continue when we return home! Photo : DUMAIS PHOTO Emmanuelle and Charlene have participated to the project since February 2014 and they have undertook it as much as we do! They have supported us in all our decisions, our doubts and have motivated us to go to the end! By helping us to coordinate and...

read more

Exhibitition setting up

Posted by on 22 h 52 min in Blog | 0 comments

Coming home from filming, we had to consider the design of the exhibition which have to show the 12 works and reflect the principle of a creative chain. 3 professional designers had agreed to help us with their expertise and their talent, Camille Lepage-Mandeville, Lissette Guerra and Marine Ledoux – Lebard. Here is some of the creative process of the exhibition design. (Sketch by Lissette Guerra AND photographs by Cécile Jaillard )    ...

read more

ART LOOP EXHIBITION

Posted by on 4 h 54 min in Blog | 4 comments

read more

EN |  FR     premium  
Navigation Menu

Documentaire Art Loop – #2 – Ouessant – Mathieu Thomas

Ajouté Par à 0 h 46 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

Le deuxième épisode du web-documentaire sur l’aventure Art Loop avec Mathieu Thomas sur l’île d’Ouessant !...

En savoir plus

Documentaire Art Loop – #1 – Montréal – Patsy Van Roost

Ajouté Par à 0 h 38 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

Premier épisode du web-documentaire sur l’aventure Art Loop avec l’artiste Patsy Van Roost qui découvre le thème de départ !...

En savoir plus

GAGNEZ UN CATALOGUE !

Ajouté Par à 19 h 01 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

C’est bientôt Noël !!! Alors on organise un petit concours ! Vous pouvez gagner un des 5 catalogues de l’expo Art Loop mis en jeu ! Pour gagner, c’est simple, vous devez nous envoyer un message avec les réponses aux questions suivantes : - Quelle a été la réaction de Patsy notre première artiste en découvrant le thème de départ ? - Comment s’appelle la résidence d’artistes où nous étions en Islande ? - Quels sont les instruments favoris d’Erdem Can ? - Où se situe la forge de Samuel Moucha ? Vous avez...

En savoir plus

L’homme de l’ombre !

Ajouté Par à 15 h 32 min dans autre cat | 2 commentaire

Aujourd’hui c’est son anniversaire ! Alors un petit hommage à Yasser qui a filmé toutes les images du documentaire que vous avez pu voir pendant l’exposition ! (À ce propos, il travaille encore sur le montage d’une version plus complète que vous pourrez découvrir en 2015 !) Alors bon anniversaire à notre Yasser national sans qui l’aventure Art Loop n’aurait pas existé ! ARTLOOPLOVE ! À Grenade, dans le quartier gitan de Sacromonte. Dans l’atelier de Fabio à Rome. Avec Kristina à Vilnius. Sur un...

En savoir plus

Carnets de loop / Maslak

Ajouté Par à 20 h 05 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

Extrait des carnets de voyage d’Art Loop – Novembre 2013 – Istanbul  «Nous allons au studio de musique à Maslak, une petite routine s’est instaurée depuis une semaine : nous nous donnons rendez-vous avec Erdem, prenons le métro pendant 45mn, sortons en plein coeur d’un quartier industriel. Il  n’y a pas de trottoir, ici les voitures font la loi. Sur la route, nous nous arrêtons acheter les meilleurs böreks et des petits sachets de nescafé en poudre qui seront notre carburant pour la journée. Après quelques...

En savoir plus

Carnets de loop / Acrobaties

Ajouté Par à 20 h 59 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

Extrait des carnets de voyage d’Art Loop – Vilnius – Novembre 2013 «7h, matin brumeux et frais à Vilnius. Ce matin, Kristina et son mari Linas viennent nous chercher direction le musée de l’énergie de Vilnius, qui sera le décor du shooting de Kristina. Le lieu est impressionnant : une immense salle des machines, beaucoup de gros tuyaux enchevêtrés, on dirait un titan métallique endormi. Kristina a accès au musée de 8h à 10h avant l’arrivée du public, ce qui lui laisse peu de temps pour ses prises de vues. Nous rencontrons les deux...

En savoir plus

Carnets de loop / À peine séchée

Ajouté Par à 21 h 36 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

Extrait des carnets de voyage d’Art Loop – Berlin – Octobre 2013 «Dernier jour pour Enda, c’est le jour de la remise de l’oeuvre, il lui reste encore beaucoup de travail. L’atmosphère est fébrile dans l’atelier. On sent Enda stressé par l’échéance mais heureux dans cette ultime étape de production. Le processus est long et répétitif, il peint avec minutie chaque petit carré qui compose les 3 panneaux de son tryptique. Le masking tape et les palettes s’ornent de sublimes couleurs. Nous le laissons continuer...

En savoir plus

L’équipe de l’exposition

Ajouté Par à 22 h 31 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

Art Loop c’est avant tout un projet fait de rencontres humaines. Chaque personne qui a participé au projet de près ou de loin l’a fait de façon bénévole en nous faisant confiance et en s’investissant à fond ! En rentrant de notre périple nous ne pensions pas que les rencontres formidables allaient continuer  dès notre retour à la maison ! Photo : DUMAIS PHOTO Emmanuelle et Charlène ont embarqué dans le projet depuis février 2014 et elles l’ont porté tout autant que nous ! Elles nous ont accompagné dans toutes nos...

En savoir plus

Montage de l’exposition

Ajouté Par à 22 h 52 min dans Blog | 0 commentaires

En rentrant de tournage, nous devions penser à la conception de l’exposition, et notamment à la scénographie qui mettrait en valeur les 12 oeuvres et refléterait le concept de chaîne créative. 3 designers professionnelles ont accepté de nous faire bénéficier de leur expertise et de leur talent, Camille Lepage-Mandeville, Lissette Guerra et Marine Ledoux-Lebard. Voici une partie du processus de création du design d’expo. (Croquis par Lissette Guerra et photographies par Cécile Jaillard)...

En savoir plus

EXPOSITION ART LOOP

Ajouté Par à 4 h 54 min dans Blog | 4 commentaire

En savoir plus